Facebook Hiatus: Day 3

It’s safe to say that I have an addiction to the internet in general, but there is something about Facebook in particular that takes over my brain in a particularly pathological manner. So, I decided that I would take a hiatus from the fb for a month. A cleanse of sorts, I guess. I’m hoping to write more, blog more, reflect more deeply than a pithy “status update.” This post here is perhaps not going to accomplish that per se, but getting in the habit of posting to a blog is a good start. So here’s a little micro-poem I composed during my commute to work this morning, reflecting on the psychological role that Facebook plays in my life.

Scrolling through news-
feed, starving my emptiness.

Leave a Reply

